Backup Generated Layout Files
Each time you save the layout settings two files are generated for each template suggestion:
mytheme.info.ymlfile is rewritten to add or remove regions.
- The twig template for that page suggestions is saved to
By default existing files are overwritten. You can check the option to "Enable backups"to save the existing files to
ytheme/backups, in case you need to access or review previous info files and templates.